Saturday Slices 1.8.15

Realm of Empress Musie

satslice 5 IMG_0028

A lot of things happened during those three or so years of commuting from Burdwan to Kolkata but a few will stay in heart. Two that pop in mind are a little boy from Bihar, Kishan, a very pretty boy about ten years or so old. He used to sell snacks on the train I returned in, when I was lucky, Bidhan, it was an express train that ran from Howrah to Asansol and when I worked in compassionate offices I used to avail it.

I was his regular customer, I often wondered what he felt, kids of his age were supposed to be pampered, taken care of, here he was far away from his actual home toiling day and night!

The second one was funny, and not funny maybe! There was a galloping local from Burdwan to Howrah and back, called Super by daily commuters, I never could manage…

View original post 281 more words

Leave a Reply

