Friday Journals 22.1.16

their green hats bob in breeze
try to fly away in storm
and dance under rain.
gnarly branches make
the perfect resting place
for birds and so many other things.
Silently they stand beside us,
alas! bearing too many torments
from the only being
that boasts of divine consciousness
yet choses to hurt others!

Trees have always enchanted me, from childhood I think, I have always felt a deep attraction to them. Sometimes I wished they could talk and walk like us 🙂

Now I think it is good that they don’t, we may not have liked what they had to say! But the love for them grows with age… I will love to live inside a wood like hermits, had I not been too wary of human beings!

friday journals logo

Leave a Reply

