Thursday Fun n Frolics 6.10.16

Recent encounter with reviewers. Well, as I am seriously trying to create something(s) out of my twins, Agnishatdal and Agnijaat the Ezines I was trying to get some reviews on them.

Initially I started with my own blogs, left messages that I will be glad if someone takes a look in the ezines and gifts me with a review, I will gift the ezines in return but tragedy struck and I got not a single mail!

Can you believe it? I guess all my readers are authors! Ha! I wish someone had given me an ezine for a free read and asked for a review in return, I would have happily given that, even with my tight, crazy schedule.

Anyways, after that I tried goodreads, and one of the groups instantly removed my “review swap” requests from its posts, told me that it is against the rules of the groups. Next time I will simply ask for reviews in that group, if they allow it, but as far as I remember I have read at least one thread requesting a review swap in that group, maybe that slipped their eyes too he he!

Now, why don’t these readers understand that “review swap” is not “compliment swap”! It is just two authors helping each other by checking out the other’s work? If I was looking for “Compliments” I would have asked my friends to simply leave a comment in my blog praising the ezines without reading them! I am sure a few of them would have done that!

How can I expect someone to read my works if I don’t read hers or his?

copy-the-link-n-click-the-pic-to-activate

Leave a Reply

