Kevin Cooper Week Day 7- till we meet again!

day-7-kevin-cooper-again

SB@Indie Adda: So how was your journey in life since you appeared in Indie Adda last?
Kevin Cooper: Unfortunately it has been a long, slow, dark path over the past few years with my wife’s worsening disability and additional diagnoses of cancer earlier this year. But, my wife and I are finally reaching into and feeling the light at the end of the tunnel and I am grateful for that.

SB@Indie Adda: How many books have you published since then?
Kevin Cooper: Two, I believe, which is a miracle in itself… Animal Tales was released in December 2015, and Caboodle & The Whole Kit was released just last week.

SB@Indie Adda: Tell us something about them?
Kevin Cooper: Caboodle & The Whole Kit is filled with relaxing episodes of life, family, love & romance, faith, and even the odd, inadvertent run-ins with some quite unsavoury characters.

The wonderful collection of short stories, poetry, and songs has been grouped together to bring a variety of tales, some of which are based upon true events, people can easily relate to.

The whole kit is designed to ignite a mixture of emotions to bring smile, laughter, and moisture to the eyes.
There is something for everyone in Caboodle & The Whole Kit!

Animal Tales is a lovely collection of short stories and poetry about cats, dogs, birds, and even a mouse. They will warm your heart and touch you soul.

Most of these tales were inspired by real life events, even the poems are inspired by actual observations and the retelling of events.

Animal Tales is a not-for-profit book. All proceeds are donated to Animal Rescue Charities.

SB@Indie Adda: Tell us lot about caboodle, funny name, means anything special? Tell us whatever you want to tell us about it and give us the link from where we can buy it.

Kevin Cooper: I had a hard time coming up with the title at first, then as I was musing one day it came to me that it’s like the whole kit and caboodle… that’s how I came up with calling it, Caboodle & The Whole Kit… Thank you, muse! Here are the links:

https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B01M7UOP7G
https://www.amazon.com/Kit-Whole-Kaboodle-Kevin-Cooper-ebook/dp/B01M7UOP7G/ref=sr_1_7?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1477724287&sr=1-7&keywords=caboodle

Kit and the Whole Kaboodle – Kindle edition by Kevin Cooper. Literature & Fiction Kindle eBooks @ Amazon.com.
http://www.amazon.com

Kit and the Whole Kaboodle – Kindle edition by Kevin Cooper. Download it once and read it on your Kindle device, PC, phones or tablets. Use features like bookmarks, note taking and highlighting while reading Kit and the Whole Kaboodle.

Kit and the Whole Kaboodle eBook: Kevin Cooper: Amazon.co.uk: Kindle Store
http://www.amazon.co.uk

Kit and the Whole Kaboodle eBook: Kevin Cooper: Amazon.co.uk: Kindle Store

SB@Indie Adda: Tell us about your past accomplishments as artist/musician/writer in details- individually- book by book, album by album! please!
Kevin Cooper: Lol… You want me to write another book? That’s what it would take. I like to write songs, that’s how my music comes about. It is the same as writing poetry except I have a tune in my head to it which I then have to try to play on my guitar… that is the hardest part.

My latest releases are: All I Can Say is a power ballad (Well… My attempt at on anyway) where the singer is trying to convey that saying, ‘I Love You’ is all that can be said, yet in reality mere words are not enough to express the depth of their relationship.

Magical is a love song/ballad, where the artist expresses how his world has changed as if by magic since the lover came into his life. The original song was written years ago. I recently changed some of the lyrics to bring them up-to-date, but the music remains the same.

Here are the links on i-Tunes:
All I Can Say:
https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/id1143337911?app=itunes
Magical: https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/id1123481427
Magical – Single by Kevin Cooper on Apple Music
itunes.apple.com

Listen to songs from the album Magical – Single, including “Magical.” Buy the album for $0.99. Songs start at $0.99. Free with Apple Music subscription.

SB@Indie Adda: How does it feels to live a blessed life like this? so full of talent and capability?
Kevin Cooper: I don’t feel anything special, I have had a hard life which I talk about in my memoirs. Writing and Music help me to deal with it all. It is how I keep my sanity when dealing with the horrors of the real world.

SB@Indie Adda: Want to tell us novices something?
Kevin Cooper: Write what you feel, keep at it, and don’t let anything discourage you.

Kevin blogs at:
http://Kcbooksandmusic.wordpress.com

The whole week and a little extra is here: https://wingofdreams.files.wordpress.com/2016/12/kevin-cooper-week.pdf

4 thoughts on “Kevin Cooper Week Day 7- till we meet again!

  1. I’ve thoroughly enjoyed my week here on Indie Adda, Trisha. Thank you deeply for this wonderful and most generous oppotunity to showcase all my works so far including both my books and my music. May you have a very blessed holiday season and a wonderful year ahead. 🙂

  2. Wonderful interview! I’m sorry to hear about your wife’s health, Kev, and please know we are here for you as your friends and fellow writers for support and love. Keep sharing your beautiful written words!

Leave a Reply

