Author Desk Presents Koel Sreejib

Aqson Level I_cover 1_Rev5.indd

Aqson Level I_cover 1_Rev5.indd

Sharmishtha Basu@ Indie Adda: Tell us something about yourself!
Koel Sreejib:
I have always found this to be a tricky question. Here, let me try.
I am a true blue Bengali, I love my food, my naps, bragging about Bengali literature, watching Ray films again and again and holding an opinion about everything. 

Sharmishtha Basu @ Indie Adda: Is it your first book?
Koel Sreejib:
Yes, it is.

Sharmishtha Basu @ Indie Adda: Tell us something about your book.
Koel Sreejib:
Aqson Level 1 is a fantasy novel.
This book is about a game played between angels. One team is led by God and the other is led by Satan. This particular game is set in India and the goal is the Prime Minister’s position.
Among the various species that share this world, angles is one. They look exactly like humans but are far from them. As the two teams begin to play, different angels join each team for specific moves.
All these angels are my favourite characters from Greek mythology, Indian mythology and folklores. The book also has characters that are personified mythical objects, like Pandora’s Box, and other inanimate things.
I tried to maintain a balance between reality and fantasy because the game is as real as Indian politics but the players are fantastical creatures.

Sharmishtha Basu: How does it feel to become a published writer?
Koel Sreejib:
I can’t deny the sense of accomplishment that comes with one’s work being published. In fact, it is magical when you hold your published book for the first time.
However Sharmishtha, for me it has been way more than a published book. It is something too personal. I am extremely happy that I could keep a promise that I had made to someone.

Sharmishtha Basu: Any suggestions for wannabes?
Koel Sreejib:
Don’t be wannabes. Be what you want to be. If I can get a book published when I got it published, then everyone can achieve their goals.
If you want to be a writer then my only suggestion is to read. I have met a lot of writers in the recent past who haven’t read much and ‘am sorry to say that it reflects in their work. You don’t have to read classics if you do not like them. I strongly suggest Noddy and Dr. Seuss (personal favourites). Reading develops your imagination, glossary and confidence. And trust you me, you will need those three.
Good luck! I am sure I will see you around.

Sharmishtha Basu: Where can we find you if we want to read more of your works?
Koel Sreejib:
Please look for me at freshticles.com where I write as a guest blogger. Also Aqson Level II should be available in the near future. You could also find me at Goodreads, .goodreads.com/author/show/15501203.Sreejib

Sharmishtha Basu: Where can we buy your book? Give me the direct link- single link using which we can buy it.
Koel Sreejib:
Aqson Level I is available at almost all the e-commerce sites. Here are the links to,

Amazon India -amazon.in/Aqson-Level-I-Sreejib/dp/194557979X
Flipkart -flipkart.com/aqson-level-english/p/itmekgkt2ttzkvus

You could also check out the book reviews at Goodreads,
goodreads.com/book/show/31172306-aqson-level-i

2 thoughts on “Author Desk Presents Koel Sreejib

  1. I loved the suggestion of reading. Few days back, I had gone through some words that I want to share, “To be good writer, first be a good reader”. Hope me too reach here soon.

Leave a Reply

